A Letter to Ailee

Dear Ailee,

By now, I am pretty sure you won’t read my blog. So I write this letter for you.

Ailee, in 7th grade we’re not in the same class. People say you’re poisonous. As for me, I don’t believe it. For I don’t have problems with you. You’re still as sweet as I first met you, and we’re saying hi to each other in the hall. Life is good.

Dear Ailee,

Now is 8th grade. I’m still not in the same class with you, but my partners-in-crime is. At first, I thought it doesn’t matter. My PIC’s will be my PIC’s still. And you’ll still be Ailee

How I was wrong.

At first, I saw nothing wrong with my PIC’s. Still the same, vibrant girls they are, sitting with me and my girls in the canteen, we joke, we play, we sing, we dream, we everything.

But then things started to change, Ailee. One of my PIC began to drift apart. I still love her, Ailee, but now she is different. She began to care less about crazy-ing, and more about boys. Boys! I thought. Why would anybody want to pay more attention to them? I mean, sure, they are great and everything, but they does not need that all-time attention.

Apparently, my PIC have different priorities.

Now, probably just this very minute, she is talking about boys. With YOU, Ailee. That’s why I’m writing this to you. You made her to change into this boy-crazy girl I barely knew. It’s kinda fine if she included me and my other PIC, but no. She ignored us, Ailee. She ignored the ones who didn’t have the same concern. She forgets us.

I’d even say she forgot herself.

Ailee, now my PIC is dating. Can you imagine? one second she is crazy-ing with us, singing about something really weird, and now she’s having a boyfriend. She’s changing, Ailee. I’m scared she’ll forget us alltogether.

This is when I say good bye to you, Ailee. But before I go, will you please do me a favour?

If you talk to her, –and I know you will do it soon– please tell her that we want her back. As for you, Ailee, stop poisoning that girl. We can’t stand it anymore.

And please tell her that someday, when her boyfriend dumps her, tell her that she wont be getting any sorrys from us. We’ll be GLAD when he dumps her. That way, she’ll be better soon

Bye, Ailee.

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Letter to Ailee

  1. cakwa says:

    wah, untung ga da yang tau Ailee ya ri :))

Leave a comment